Home > Circus of Life, MySpace blog > Lights out!

Lights out!

My night, which started off pretty tame, has quickly turned very weird. I finished watching all of my Sunday night shows, and decided to get a quick shower before my midnight phone call from my Husband. I gathered my clothes (which are in the dressers in the living room), put them in the bedroom, and proceeded to the bathroom (past the living room). Once done my shower, I wrapped myself in my towel, and headed for the bedroom to get dressed.

I almost screamed when I passed the living room, to see that the light was off. (oh, I’m terrified of the dark, FYI)  I thought maybe the bulb had burned out, and looked at the light-switch. My heart caught in my throat when I realized that the switch was down…in the OFF position!!  Now, being as scared of the dark as I am, I do NOT turn off lights when I walk from room to room, especially when my Husband is at work, and I’m home alone.

I ran around the house, checking every closet, behind every door and under the beds. Nothing was amiss…not even the cat, who would have run and hid from anyone he didn’t know. No, the fat lazy beast was sitting on my Son’s bed (closest to the outside door) looking at me like I’d lost my marbles! I think I actually scared HIM with my running around like a lunatic.

After finding nothing out of the ordinary, I quickly dressed and ran outside for a stress relieving smoke. At just that moment, my Husband called, and once again scared the bejeezus out of me. LOL  I explained to him what happened, and he just smiled. He was sure it was our ghost from our previous house, that had followed us here. Needless to say, I told him that he needs to have a talk with this ghost, and let her know, in no uncertain terms, that scaring the shit out of me is SO NOT FUNNY.

I sit here now, drinking a wine cooler, hoping to calm my nerves. This is the first unusual occurance since we moved here in September, and I hope it’s the last. I do not like sharing my home with someone I can’t see and communicate with, especially when that someone obviously has a warped sense of humor.
  1. December 27, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    haha! i yelled at the “ghost” at my friend’s house too, to tell it to quit throwing things at me. really i was just frustrated at dodging stuff all the time and yelling to get my irritation out, but apparently it worked, because everyone kept getting stuff thrown at them, but not me.

    • December 30, 2011 at 6:33 am

      LOL it helps to calm the nerves, I’m positive!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

