49 Things …

Learn 49 things about your friends, and let them learn 49 things about you!

1. Do you like blue cheese? salad dressing, yes, but not plain bleu cheese
2. Have you ever smoked heroin? No, I’m not an idiot!
3. Do you own a gun? Sure do!
4. What flavor do you add to your drink at Sonic’s? I didn’t know you could do that, and I’ve been there a couple of times. Hmmmm.
5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments? That depends on whether I know I’m getting a needle or not. *shudder*

6. What do you think of hot dogs? I go through periods of liking them. I prefer cheese or chili dogs. Actually, I could probably live on Harry’s Hot Dogs for life!
7. Favorite Christmas song? Ugh, I hate Xmas. The only ones I like are the ones that make me laugh, like “12 Pains of Xmas”.
8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? It used to be Turkey Hill Iced Tea, until I found out it could kill ya. Now I drink Raspberry soda.
9. Can you do push ups? I honestly don’t know, but probably not more than one.
10. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? My wedding band and my black rose necklace.

11. Favorite hobby? Lots – my computer, my shows, cross-stitch, reading and lately, gardening.
12. Do you have A.D.D.? I’m sorry, what was the question? LOL
13. What’s one trait that you hate about yourself? My poor health.
14. Middle name? Hate it, and don’t give it out.
15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment: * So much to do, so little time. * Can’t believe school starts next week, I’m gonna be a basket case without him. * Can’t wait till November so I can vote for OBAMA!

16. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink. Raspberry soda, occasionally milk or water.
17. Current worry right now? Jessie
18. Current hate right now? HA! Certain people who know who they are. McCain, who owns 7 houses, is worth millions (his wife is worth more), and thinks he’s “in touch with America” … let’s see him support a family on less than $30,000 a year, and see who he votes for!
19. Favorite place to be? Disney World *sniffle*
20. How did you bring in the New Year? With my Son, my Husband and my Dad at my Uncle Jack’s house. We usually have a roaring good time! 🙂

21. Like to go camping? Yes, as long as I’m not sleeping in the back of a mini-van! LOL
22. Name three people who will complete this? Probably Jess and Mel, don’t know who the third would be.
23. Do you own slippers? A couple of pairs, depends on how cold my feet are.
24. What color shirt are you wearing? Red
25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets?
Ick, no! I hate sliding around in bed (well, when I’m trying to SLEEP, that is LOL).

26. Can you whistle? Sure can!
27. Favorite color? Black or red
28. Would you be a pirate? Yes, but only if the booty was good. 😉
29. What songs do you sing in the shower? None
30. Favorite girl’s name? Nicole

31. Favorite boy’s name? Matthew
32. What’s in your pocket right now? No pockets.
33. What was the last thing that made you laugh? Jessie, not remembering what she did today, because she was knocked out for tooth surgery. (No Jess, you weren’t dreaming! LOL)
33. Best bed sheets as a kid? I didn’t get the cool sheets, my spoiled sister did. I had some white/pink/lime-green patterned sheets.
34. Worst injury you’ve ever had? Broken arm as a child, arm caught in an escalator as a child, dislocated/fractured elbow as an adult.
35. Do you love where you live? It’s better than where I HAVE lived, but I still can’t say I love it. Too many damn horse and buggys; the neighbor’s dog and rooster won’t shut up; and the motorcycle drivers are rude and ignorant on this stretch of road (one of these days, I’m gonna follow one home, and blast my stereo in front of his house at 3am and see how he likes it!).

36. How many TVs do you have in your house? 2 that are on the brink of dying, and 2 tiny spares my Dad gave me, in case of emergency.
37. Who is your loudest friend? Um, I dunno. I’m probably the loudest of all my friends! LOL
38. How many pets do you have? My one and only, 17 lb cat Punkin
39. Does someone have a crush on you? I’m pretty sure my cat does. LOL
40. What is your favorite book? “The Story of O”

41. What is your favorite candy? Anything with ewwy gooey caramel in it.
42. Favorite Sports Team? I hate sports!! (I do, however, like to watch the Olympics: the sports that require talent like Gymnastics)
43. What were you doing 12 AM last night? I was on the phone with the Hubby.
44. where’s this one?? What one? What are we talking about?
45. worst habit? Smoking.

46. Do you play an instrument? My keyboard and occasionally the Wii remote!
47. How long does it take you to get to work? 0 minutes. I never leave my job.
48. Plans for the weekend? Laundry and spending time with the Brat. 🙂
49. If you could eat anything in the world right this second?
Lobster. I have such a terrible craving. I haven’t had it in many years. 😦

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

