Home > Atheism, Music, MySpace blog, Video > Religion is Bullshit

Religion is Bullshit

I’ve seen this bit many times, and every time it’s funnier than the last time! I’m a huge fan of George Carlin, and he will be sorely missed by me and millions of others. He had a knack for saying what everyone else is thinking, and much more eloquently, to boot.

So many famous people are atheist that I can’t even keep track of who’s had the balls to “expose” themselves to the rest of the world. But I really do think that it won’t be too much longer (I’m talking generations) before the word “atheist” doesn’t even need to be used anymore.

I’ve heard some X-tians say, “This atheism thing is a new fad.” Apparently they don’t realize – or are in denial – that atheism is older than any religion! Those who didn’t believe in such gods as Zeus, Hercules and other mythical gods were called atheists. Yeah, I’m sure there are some fools out there who still believe that the Earth is held on the shoulders of a god … but the rest of us are firm atheists on this one.

“We are all atheists, I just believe in one less god than you do. When you can understand why you don’t believe in other gods, then you can understand why I don’t believe in yours”

I’ll leave you with a song that I’m sure most people know, if not they’ve at least heard of it. It comes from a generation before mine, from a man whom people loved and respected (like many other prominent historical persons who were atheist).

Imagine, indeed

  1. July 26, 2012 at 6:34 am

    “We are all atheists, I just believe in one less god than you do. When you can understand why you don’t believe in other gods, then you can understand why I don’t believe in yours”

    That is awesome! I’ll be using that in the future (and as a Facebook status lol)!

    • July 29, 2012 at 2:56 am

      Wow, I forgot to include credit for that quote! It’s from Stephen Roberts. Now you know. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

