Home > Circus of Life, Family, MySpace blog, Venting, Video > An honest question for guys

An honest question for guys

Ok, I’m a female living with 2 people of the male persuasion. We have one bathroom. Yes, that’s important to know.

So, my question is this:

WHY does it take guys SO long in the bathroom?

I mean, really, I know of NO women who take a book or newspaper into the bathroom with them. I also know of NO women who will be in there for a half hour or more.

Us women go in, take care of business, and get out!

Men go in, and you don’t see them again for a very long time. When they finally do emerge, it’s like a scene from Ace Ventura: Pet Detective – “Do NOT go in there! Phew!”

 

Every guy I know is like this. And it’s so rude, especially when you have to share one bathroom, and everyone else is standing in line waiting their turn.

Our anatomy can’t be that different!

Can it?

So, what is it guys? Please explain this to me. I really wanna know!

 

  1. Howard Charles
    December 30, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Dear Shelly, I don’t know what it is about. I lived with three women for the first 18 years of our marriage. Before that, I lived in a commune with many men and women sharing just a few bathrooms. It was never a problem. So what can I tell you, I know this happens and happens a lot, but why, I have no idea. You are right that it is rude.

    Peace, howie

    • December 30, 2010 at 7:57 pm

      So it’s not just me, then? LOL I mean, I understand ya gotta go when ya gotta go. But if ya can’t get it done when ya sit, then maybe you didn’t really hafta go! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

