Home > Circus of Life, MySpace blog > Thanksgiving Breakfast? (An EB inspired blog)

Thanksgiving Breakfast? (An EB inspired blog)

I wasn’t planning on blogging today, but I just had to annoy EB, since he said that us women-folk should be cooking and doing dishes instead of blogging. (Still luv ya EB LOL)

Thanksgiving Dinner … er, Lunch … er, Breakfast (yeah, that’s it!)

I have to hand it to my in-laws this year, Thanksgiving turned out to be an ok kind of day. Usually I’m a bit disappointed, since the variety of food leaves a lot to be desired. But this year there was an abundance of different types of food.

Our morning started off pretty damn crappy. Hubby worked last night and has to work again tonight, so he was trying to catch a small nap before heading over to his parents’ house. That didn’t work so well. Our neighbors (the herd of elephants) decided to come to life in full force at about the same time he came home from work. Then my Son decided to text everyone he knows, thereby ensuring that my Husband couldn’t sleep. If that weren’t bad enough, my mother-in-law decided that “dinner” would be served at noon, and everyone must be there at 11:30am. For crying out loud, people, we are barely awake at that time of day! LOL

So yeah, what was dinner (at least lunch) for most people, was breakfast for us 3. There were about 20 people this year, so it was a bit crowded. Don’t ya just love trying to eat with your elbows in at your sides? With all the extra people, there was alot of laughter during conversation, which made it a much more pleasant experience.

And for the first time in years, we came home stuffed! I might not even have to cook a second meal today.  Woohoo! Less dishes for me to wash, too. (nudge to EB)

So, how was everyone else’s dinner today?

  1. November 27, 2009 at 12:50 am

    Yay! I’m glad that Thanksgiving passed muster this year! Ours was great. Of course I ate too much stuffing and way too many yeast rolls but, hey, that’s kind of become my tradition so I’m going with it. Glad it was a good day for you and your family!!
    Mindy
    http://www.thesuburbanlife.com

    • November 27, 2009 at 4:26 am

      Thank you! Sounds like yours turned out pretty fine, as well. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

