Home > Scattered Thoughts > I was just thinking

I was just thinking

No, your computer isn’t on fire, it’s just me … thinking.

Today was so busy with everything else, that we managed to unpack one whole box (and it wasn’t even a full box!).

Living next to a pizza place sucks, ’cause you can smell all those wonderful smells, but can’t afford to have pizza every day.

I am so behind on reading blogs that I fear I may never catch up again.

My parents taught me to never lie. Good values. And yet, I feel like the only person on Earth that actually follows this rule. I got to thinking about this today, and realized that when I proudly proclaim that I don’t lie, and I detest liars, my mother (who I’m estranged from) would call me a liar and tell me that everyone lies about something. I don’t. Really. How’s that for irony?

My Son got his first pair of contacts 2 days ago. I’m very proud of him for being responsible with them, and following all the advice that the doctor gave him about wear and care.

I still have so many things to change my address for. Most of the important stuff is done, but there’s still the issue of car insurance, registration, licenses and all the things I have going on online. Luckily, the post office finally got their act together and forwarded our mail.

I am so grateful that our new apartment is insulated! It’s nice to be inside with the heat turned up to a blistering 65° and not have to wear long-johns, sweatpants, t-shirt, sweatshirt, sweater and have a blanket across my lap, just to experience some semblance of warmth.

It’s amazing just how much shit a person accumulates over a lifetime. Then multiply that amount by the number of people living in a household. It’s mind-numbing.

I clipped my cat’s nails tonight, and I believe I may have been disowned. No, I’m pretty sure of it. 😀

It’s supposed to start snowing in the next couple of hours, and that makes me very sad. And pissy.

I never knew how much I’d miss dishes. Until I couldn’t find them.

My Son went to his first school dance tonight. I warned him to not get caught making out with someone in a dark corner. He didn’t think that was too funny. In fact, if looks could kill, I know for sure I’d be dead right now. Now he won’t tell me about a girl he has a crush on.

I still think boys are much easier to raise than girls!

My head is so full of thoughts right now that I’m sure it’s leaking. I can’t recall thoughts that I had 10 minutes ago. And yet, if I stand up and walk around then sit back down, one of my missing thoughts will suddenly reappear. Of course, that means one more will leak out to make room.

Men have an on/off switch on their butts. Is it just me that notices that? When men sit down, they turn the switch to the off position, and almost immediately fall asleep.

I think I’m finally starting to get tired enough to go to sleep. I wonder if that’s because I emptied my brain of some of its thoughts, thereby stopping the slow leak.

I have the best Husband in the world! Sorry ladies – he’s all mine. I’m a very lucky woman!

I’m very stressed out at the moment. Primarily about unpacking and finances. I really need to see my chiropractor. It would be nice to see a massage therapist, too.

I’m so glad it’s the weekend. I hope everyone enjoys theirs !

Categories: Scattered Thoughts Tags:
  1. December 6, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    You know…I think it feels WONDERFUL to purge some of the random-butt thoughts circulating in our psyches. Good job on unleashing yours! And you came up with some pretty worthy thoughts…mid-moving and all. Don’t worry about the boxes…they’ll still be waiting for you when you’re ready to tackle them! Take a breath and enjoy your new diggs. =)
    Mindy
    http://www.thesuburbanlife.com

    • December 7, 2009 at 5:25 am

      Thanks for the comment. It’s nice to know that someone actually reads my insanity! 😀

      I’m not worried about the boxes being there, it’s the stuff IN them that I’m worried about. I mean, if I lose my thoughts every 10 minutes, imagine what could happen to all that shit that I’ve accumulated! Yikes! (Proof: I LOST the dishes! No dishes = no eating like a human! LOL)

      Oh, update on the dishes: after searching through every box IN the house and all throughout the garage, which was packed from floor to ceiling, I finally found them … in the kitchen. *sigh*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

