Home > Scattered Thoughts > Uninspired

Uninspired

Hi all! Yes, I’m still kicking around here. I’ve just been terribly busy lately, and quite frankly, I’ve been a bit too uninspired to type out a good post.

I’m trying to get myself organized – my life, my home, my computer, and most importantly, my thoughts. I’m one of those people who tries to keep a “to do” list written out, but I always manage to lose it or forget about it. So, it stays in my head. And my head frequently gets a bit cluttered.

I’m trying to stay current with current events (I’m a bit of a news junkie at times). I’m faithfully reading my most favorite bloggers, and attempting to comment just as faithfully. I’ve found so many new blogs to read, and it’s backfired on me, and now I’m behind on all of them. I’ll be weeding out the ones that just fail to hold my interest, while catching up on the ones that I believe I’ll be keeping, in addition to organizing my feed reader a bit more to simplify my life somewhat. Any tips from blog veterans?

My home is starting to come together. Curtains are washed, ironed and hung. Pictures adorn the walls. Closets and boxes are being emptied. Regular cleaning has commenced, along with a sort of routine.

School has been back in session for a week, and I’m still readjusting to that schedule. Actually, I’m completely off schedule these days! Not that I had one to begin with, but at least it was somewhat predictable! I’m so NOT a morning person, and yet for the past week, I’ve been waking up in the morning, regardless of what time I actually go to bed. Some days, I’m getting a couple of hours of sleep then waking up for a few hours, then going back to sleep. That’s not normal for me, and it’s got me a bit on edge.

So anyway, that’s what’s going on in my life. I hope to get back to somewhat regular posting soon. I have alot of ideas bouncing around in my head, I just have to get them to my keyboard.

Keep an eye out for me, I’ll be back soon! πŸ™‚

  1. January 11, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    Not a veteran blogger, just a newbie, but still I can sympathise with the issues.

    “I have alot of ideas bouncing around in my head, I just have to get them to my keyboard.”

    I keep a notebook handy and if anything comes to mind I can scribble it down. πŸ™‚

    • January 11, 2010 at 11:40 pm

      That is a great idea, but I have this thing about losing whatever I write down (see 2nd paragraph). I even bought a PDA / cell phone combo, and now I’m forgetting to check my to-do list on it! I just don’t know what it is with me and lists! I think it may be a deeper psychological problem. LOL

  2. January 11, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    I’ve been a little uninspired myself lately. I think it’s just the turn of the tide. (Actually, I’ve heard this said before and have no idea what it means or if it even applies, so bear with me.) You’ll get your mojo back. I have no doubts. =)
    Mindy
    http://www.thesuburbanlife.com

    • January 11, 2010 at 11:43 pm

      Thanks Mindy! I hope so, I really do. I seem to go through spurts of non-creativity. It happened when I was blogging elsewhere, too, so it’s not a huge surprise to me. Plus, all this unpacking and being sick crap has really got me feeling the stress instead of the inspiration. It’s the ebbs and flows of blogging, I suppose (to continue the nautical theme πŸ˜‰ ).

  3. January 12, 2010 at 3:50 am

    No worries! This whole trying to keep up with everything is indeed overwhelming. I am finding good blogs to read every day, and I am a news junkie as well… Twitter definitely makes it worse. Relax. Do what you’ve got to do! πŸ™‚

    • January 12, 2010 at 12:21 pm

      I don’t do Twitter for that exact reason! It’s enough for me to keep up with my MySpace account that I’ve had (and blogged at) since 2006, AND my Facebook account where I keep up with friends and family. Both of those provide me with enough to read on their own, but then I have a ton of blogs, too. Relax and “no worries” isn’t in my dictionary! πŸ˜€

  4. January 12, 2010 at 9:11 am

    Dear Shelli, I will be looking for you. I enjoy your blogs and your take on life. I also try to keep a to do list in my head but I think it just no longer works for me. Peace, howie

    • January 12, 2010 at 12:23 pm

      Lists in my head work ok for me, until something important gets pushed to the back. That’s when the proverbial poo hits the fan, and a poo covered to-do list isn’t all that easy to read (or remember!). πŸ˜‰

  5. January 12, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    I completely understand where you are coming from with the organization. I struggle with it on a daily basis! I think somethings are just meant to be a constant battle for some. I got a planner that I am in love with, and it has helped a little bit, because I don’t want to lose it, and it cost so much that I feel guilty not using it… That is my only suggestion for that, but I mean, if you’ve read much on blog, that isn’t saying a lot. LOL. And the ideas will come, just give it time!

    • January 12, 2010 at 4:43 pm

      I had a planner once. Spent a good bit on it, too. Used it for about a month. It’s now sitting in box somewhere, and I haven’t seen it in years. My planner on my PDA hasn’t been used in a couple of months, either. At least I still carry that with me everywhere, since it’s also my cellphone! LOL The ideas are there, it’s just getting them from my brain to my computer. Time is what I’m lacking. And motivation. Oh yeah, organization, too! πŸ˜‰

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

