Home > Scattered Thoughts > A quickie

A quickie

I just wanted to let my dear readers (all 2 of them that are left, I’m sure!) know that I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth. I just haven’t been in the mood to blog lately.

But I’m starting to feel like I might be coming back to civilization, mentally. And when I do, I have lots and lots to tell you all about!

I hope everyone is doing well and enjoying the beginnings of spring if you’re fortunate enough to not be in the midst of freakishly cold weather.

My love to you all! I hope to be back soon. πŸ™‚

Categories: Scattered Thoughts Tags: ,
  1. April 6, 2010 at 9:00 am

    Dear Shelli, I am pleased to see you. I will be here as will a lot of other people, when you decide it is time to post. I don’t know If I told you but I followed you here and I am so glad. You can find me at: http://www.hereshowie.com

    • April 9, 2010 at 1:05 am

      Thanks Howie! I truly appreciate your friendship. πŸ™‚

      I just checked your blog – great layout! Now I’m jealous, how did you get your Goodreads thing in there? I can’t do it with mine, for some reason. *pout*

  2. April 13, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Still here Shelli! And boy do I understand the need for some blogging space. I’ll keep checking in on you and can’t wait to read your thoughts once again! πŸ™‚
    Mindy
    http://www.thesuburbanlife.com

    • April 13, 2010 at 11:23 pm

      Hi Mindy! Thanks for sticking around. πŸ™‚ I think I just need to re-prioritize things in my life. But first, I have to do it with my brain. Not an easy task. It’s hectic in there!

  3. April 15, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Hey shelli,

    I checked-out your article on the military and was greatly impressed. Your courage is to be commended, and I’m with you a hundred percent. I just threw the towel in on trying to convince people who won’t listen, and have made up their mind. My influence is slim to none and my time limited now, so I work on other things. We’re still living in the stone age concerning many things, and the military is one of them. To be honest, any war at all can be fought with robots right now, but there’s more dumb trigger fingers than techies, so . . . oops. Did I just write that? See?! I’m setting myself up for hate mail. But imagine little bullet proof robots patrolling Iraq and Afghanistan, like the drone planes only thousands on the ground, controlled by robot drivers in, say, Seattle. Little rotating guns, missles. Okay . . . understood and moving along . . . please keep up the good work. The war is just a sad tragedy where we all loose. Did you see where they inteviewd Bin Laden’s brother? He said his brother acheived his goal; thousands of lives lost and billions of dollars, in countries that had nothing to do with 9-11. Great. He must have learned from the NVC. History repeats, eh. Take care, Shelli. Good to see you back.

    • April 16, 2010 at 1:24 am

      Thanks Dan! Read, understood, and agreed. πŸ™‚ Keeping my political stuff on my political blog for the time being.

  4. May 3, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    Shelli…
    You need to get in touch with me about something that I think may help you out financially ..

    Miss you girl!!

    Leese

    • May 3, 2010 at 10:49 pm

      Hey Leese! Wow, I thought you’d fallen off the face of the Earth, too! Great to see you again. I’ve been so busy with life lately, that I’ve barely had time for much else. I still try to read, though admittedly I’ve fallen seriously behind on that as well. I’m assuming you have continued blogging again? Feel free to drop me an email. One of these days I gotta give you my number! πŸ™‚

  5. Jen
    May 4, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    I’m still here, was about to ask you where your page was again!! I think I’m done changing my email address so i shouldn’t miss much more

    • May 6, 2010 at 1:13 am

      Glad to see you around again! πŸ™‚

  6. May 25, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    Shelli,
    I hope you are doing well! It is good to hear from you! I hope, if you are experiencing the cold weather that it will warm up there rapidly for you! Hope to read more coming from you soon!

    ~Emily

    • May 26, 2010 at 4:37 am

      Thanks Em. I’ve been trying to come out of my funk. By the time I get back to blogging/commenting, I’ll have to re-introduce myself! πŸ˜€

      • May 26, 2010 at 2:03 pm

        I hope you do get out of it soon! You are missed. I just wanted to let you know that last night I had a dream about Neil Diamond, and it reminded me of one of your first posts that I read, lol. Mine wasn’t near as graphic as yours, I only remember that he was in it, but nonetheless, it made me thing of you πŸ™‚

        • May 27, 2010 at 3:31 am

          That’s too funny!! Maybe I’m contagious? Oh geez, I hope not! LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

