Writers’ block

For the past couple of weeks, I’ve had idea after idea bouncing around in my head about stuff I’d like to blog about.

However, every single time I sit down at my computer to pound it all out on my keyboard, I get a serious case of the yawns … even when I’m not tired!

So, I’ve come to the conclusion that either I’m boring myself with my ideas (and don’t want to subject my readers to that kind of boredom) or I have a mental block.

Odds are 50/50 on either.

But, at least I know that the ideas are back! The funk is slowly lifting away. Now if I can just get rid of the writer’s block, I should be good to go again!

Missing you all!

  1. Jenapher
    May 27, 2010 at 8:18 am

    I had the same problem with writer’s block. It sucks 😦

    • May 28, 2010 at 12:28 am

      I know I’m not alone. I’ve just never been in a funk for this long. Can’t say I’ve ever experienced writers’ block before, so I’m not sure if this is what it feels like!

      • Jenapher
        May 28, 2010 at 12:06 pm

        I planned a blog once titled “Writer’s Block” It was going to be blank lol

        • May 29, 2010 at 6:41 pm

          LOL that would have been a good one, too!

  2. June 1, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    Miss you too, Shelli! I check back every couple of days to see if you’ve posted, so don’t worry. We’re not going away! I completely understand writer’s block. Take your time and come back to us! 🙂
    Mindy
    http://www.thesuburbanlife.com

    • June 2, 2010 at 2:35 am

      Thanks Mindy! I’ve missed you all so much. I’ve even stopped reading most blogs that I subscribe to. I really don’t know what’s going on with me lately. I’ll get it figured out one of these days. I hope. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

