Home > Atheism, MySpace blog > Something to ponder

Something to ponder

A friend of mine on Facebook “liked” a group called “Going to church doesn’t make you a Christian any more than standing in a garage makes you a car.”

Of course, I almost spit my drink out laughing when I read this. But I also saw the absolute truth to it.

I was raised in the church for most of my childhood. I have been to church services time and time again. That does not make me a Christian.

I have read the Bible … numerous times. I’ve studied the Bible. That does not make me a Christian.

In fact … it makes me an Atheist!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

